DIY · Living

It’s Fall Y’all

1514595_10152499863411342_5118017651159204890_n

“Life starts all over again when it gets crisp in the Fall,” – F. Scott Fitzgerald.

I couldn’t have said it any better myself; I just love Fall. It’s a season that I look forward to all yearlong and hate to see end. It’s one of new beginnings and reminiscing on past moments –  that crispness in the air brings back so many memories.

IMG_2207

Memories of my family visiting North Carolina and fall festivals.  To road trips with my dearest friends and hiking in Tennessee. To making fall decorations and baking delicious treats. And to carving pumpkins and going on hay rides – just to name a few.

IMG_4221

Fall is, without a doubt, my favorite time of the year.  To get into the spirit of things, 1. I consult my favorite magazines for inspiration. 2. Look through old family photos taken during the Fall and 3. make a Fall Bucket list to remember all of my favorite fall activities.

  1. Visit a pumpkin patch
  2. Decorate pumpkins
  3. Drink apple cider (or make it – if I’m feeling fancy)
  4. Paynes Prairie picnic
  5. Newberry Cornmaze & Hayride
  6. Fall decorations
  7. Baked pies and pumpkin goodies
  8. Front door decorations
  9. Go to a Fall festival
  10. Football game

So far I have a few things crossed off the list already, including a miraculous Gator football game!  More Fall loving to come in the next few weeks!

IMG_4209

Leave a Reply

