DIY

A Holiday Must – Ugly Christmas Sweater

IMG_2415

To me, the month of December is filled with wonderful memories of yummy goodies, holiday parties and the occasional ugly sweater. This December hasn’t disappointed me yet; in between the fall semester coming to a close and the office parties – I have had my fill of holiday cheer.

As a resident assistant, I love to create a community where my residents can come together and celebrate their time at UF. Last Sunday, we had a wonderful holiday party filled with hot chocolate, yummy cupcakes and a visit from Santa. My beautiful residents also spread the holiday cheer by writing letters to the troops. We are so appreciative for all that they do to keep us safe – we’re sending lots of love and prayers their way.

IMG_2406  IMG_2402

At a recent housing holiday party, ugly sweaters also made an appearance! The party was a perfect way to celebrate with my housing family! And if you’re in need of an ugly sweater this holiday season, it’s easy to make one!

IMG_2479

Of course, I don’t consider these sweaters to be ugly – in fact they’re the perfect Christmas tree sweaters!  I made this sweater with my friend Annie last year and I’ve definitely been able to get great use from it. The sweater took about 30 minutes to make and under $10; the perfect sweater to make on a college student’s budget. All you need are the following materials:

  • Hot glue gun
  • Tinsel
  • Ornaments
  • Holiday bow
  • Jingle bells
  • Green sweater

Once you have all the materials, you’re good to start crafting your own holiday Christmas tree sweater. I hope that your December is filled with yummy goodies and holiday parties! Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

